Evangelical Lutheran Parish Nurse Association

Log in

Donor Recognition Page

We are grateful to the following donors who have made gifts to support the Mission of ELPNA.  The donors are acknowledged according to the requested use of their gifts.   

Churchwide or Synod Events - support expenses related to having a presence:
Carol DeSchepper
Cindy Bernard

Congregation Grants - to start or expand FCN ministry:
Margaret (Margie) V. Kay - in honor of Carol DeSchepper's ministry

Education Fund - helps sponsor continuing education events for parish nurses:
Phyllis Bruce - In memory of Valborg Tollefsrud, an amazing and dedicated parish nurse.
Beverly Nefstead Nelsen, St. Olaf College Alumnus
Oak Leaf Lutheran Church, Kerrick, MN

General Operations - including but not limited to website expense:
Immanuel Lutheran Church, Centralia, WA

Valborg Tollefsrud Fund - supports an annual educational event:
St. Olaf Nursing Alumni Class of 1965 in honor of Valborg and in recognition of her 90th birthday
Annette Langdon - In memory of Valborg Tollefsrud
Melanie Simpkins - in memory of Valborg Tollefsrud.  Celebrating a beautiful life that touched so many through her parish nursing, St. Olaf Nursing Program, and the Army.
Connie and Marty Brennan
Deborah and Thomas Haney
Carol DeSchepper - In memory of a beautiful, Godly woman who mentored us well.
Beverly Nefstead Nelsen, St. Olaf College Alumnus
Renee Compo
June Sand
Marie Wiegert
Marilee Tollefson - Valborg was my favorite St. Olaf faculty member, a mentor for my Army nursing career, and my role model in Parish Nursing. 
Stacey Wilson - In memory of Valborg Tollefsrud
elissa Berthelsen - In honor of Valborg Tollefsrud. She served faithfully. She mentored with love and sincere compassion. She modeled care for her neighbors near and far and she shared the love of Christ in every opportunity.

Undesignated - supports ELPNA where funds are most needed:
Carol DeSchepper
Yvette Dulohery
Phyllis Bruce - In memory of Marodie Nielsen, who was a wonderful nurse and caregiver. She was resourceful in advocating for her husband's care through the VA system. She was proactive in moving to the type of housing where her and her husband could remain together while receiving the care they both needed. She was a dear friend and beautiful example of faithfulness and hope in the face of adversity.
Ruth Manchester

In-kind Gifts: We are unable to acknowledge all of the in-kind gifts given to ELPNA over the years, but we are beginning to recognize them on this donor page.  Please accept our apologies and sincere thanks for all of your time and leadership given to ELPNA.  We are grateful for all you have shared. 

Current Board Members: Norah Bertschy, Deloris Bills, Phyllis Bruce, Vicki Carlson, Renee Compo, Carolyn Crowe, Deborah Frusciano, Becky Hulden, Anita Huntley, Barb Keil, Lu Kimpel, Michelle Knapp, Ruth Manchester, Mary Ann Mette, Nancy Roberts, Marilee Tollefson, Andrea West, and Marie Wiegert. 

Past Board Members: Norma Anderson, Linda Case, Carol DeSchepper, Sue Ann Glusenkamp, Marilyn Johnson, Marilyn Kranich, Mana Masters, June Sand, Karen Setzer, Sheryl Stenseth, Maureen Swanson, and Lori Tormey.

Current committee Members (non-board): Joanne Arneberg, Nancy Deetz, Margie Kay, Louise Nesdahl, Judi Schwerin, Melanie Simpkins, Connie Squibb, and Diana Weyhenmeyer.

Other Leadership Functions: Tammy Devine, Mary Jo Hallberg, Annette Langdon, and Karen Treat

Last updated: 11/09/2022

Please contact us with any website recommendations or corrections at elpna.national@gmail.com

Click below to find the ELPNA Brochure: 
ELPNA Brochure

Email us at:

Mail us at:
6626 Eliot View Road
St. Louis Park, MN 55426

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software